Bun in the Oven

foodie adventure though conception and beyond

Musings

on December 22, 2012

So today is my 30th Birthday. I feel extremely lucky, as I have my two best friends about to arrive from London, my Husband who is driving us (because its pouring with rain) to a local restaurant for a meal to celebrate. I’m rather excited as they have all chipped in for a special birthday treat in March and I finally get to find out what all the planning and plotting is about! On top of all this I have been thinking a lot about how lucky I am in general. I have a baby on the way, a fab and supportive family and amazing friends. We own our own house and have little debt and life is generally good. I look back at the bad times in life and think it was worth it for the good. I don’t mean to gloat, but I feel my life is rich, and it proves that material possessions are little compared to the feeling of love. I’m excited to bring a new life into this world, but even with the recession, and all the doom and gloom in the newspapers and on the telly, the world is still a fascinating place filled with diversity, beauty and wonder. I look forward to showing a child how exciting life can be. Life is good 🙂

Leave a Reply

